Monday, July 4, 2011

Melker given win after penalties

Nigel Melker has been declared the winner of the first F3 Euro Series race of the weekend at the Norisring after eight drivers were deemed to have gone too fast under yellow flags. The Mucke Motorsport driver finished third on the road behind Signature team-mates Laurens Vanthoor and Marco Wittmann. However, they were two of the drivers given 30-second penalties for improving their sector times under yellow flags during the race, leaving Melker as the winner


Sam Hanks Walt Hansgen Mike Harris Cuth Harrison Brian Hart Gene Hartley Masahiro Hasemi

No comments:

Post a Comment